top of page

Administrator for Cardiff University School of Medicine

Since my previous work experience as a graphic designer at BCBC; I tried looking for more ways to include myself within the marketing industry. I had the great opportunity to become an assistant administrator for Cardiff University School of Medicine, through the Blue Arrow recruitment agency.

Although, I have plenty of experience as a graphic designer. Being an administrator wasn’t something I thought of before, but this was refreshing experience. I had an entirely new perspective on how marketing operates; no longer was I designing the advertisements, I was filtering and distributing them to a large audience.

The team, staff and colleagues were all so incredibly welcoming. I wasn’t used to the role of an administrator in the beginning; but they always offered to help guide me. An incredibly friendly environment to work in and the staff made me feel like part of the team; they wished me good luck with a lovely card signed by the department and a box full of chocolate.

A lot of the posts that you see on their C21 page, I helped to manage with the aid of the admin team. Reporting the most recent stories related to medicine, keeping all the medical students up to date with what’s going on both inside and outside Cardiff University’s campus. But, by far the best experience I had was preparing for the Surgam 2020 and ensuring that everything was perfect for the event with the admins team.

Once again, thank you for giving me the fantastic opportunity to work as an administrator for Cardiff University School of Medicine!

bottom of page